Home > Tricks & Tips > How To Wipe Your BlackBerry And Restore It Back To Factory Defaults


How To Wipe Your BlackBerry And Restore It Back To Factory Defaults

security_wipe_screen I don’t know why questions often seem to come in bunches, however, over the last week or two, I’ve been asked how to wipe a BlackBerry and restore it back to factory defaults at least half a dozen times.  The process is pretty straight forward, but not something that many BlackBerry users do, so we’ve put together a little tutorial to walk you through it.

How To Security Wipe Your BlackBerry


Go to your devices Options screen

options

Select Security Options

security_options

Select Security Wipe

security_wipe

Check each of the options that you would like to be wiped from your device

security_wipe_screen

Enter “blackberry” to confirm device wipe

Click the “Wipe” button

Be Careful!!! This process does exactly what it says it does.  Absolutely make sure that you want to do this before you actually do it.  Even if you are sure I recommend getting a good backup of your device before running through this process.




  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.
You must be logged in to post a comment.